PMB Declares Curfew In Abuja, Lagos And Ogun States.

On Sunday, the 29th day of March, 2020, President Muhammadu Buhari has declared curfew in Abuja, Lagos and Ogun States.

President Buhari made this declaration during a nationwide broadcast on Sunday evening.

PMB declared: “Based on the advice of the Federal Ministry of Health and the NCDC, I am directing the cessation of all movements in Lagos and the FCT for an initial period of 14 days with effect from 11pm on Monday, 30th March 2020. This restriction will also apply to Ogun State due to its close proximity to Lagos and the high traffic between the two States.

“All citizens in these areas are to stay in their homes. Travel to or from other states should be postponed. All businesses and offices within the aforementioned states should be suspended.

“The Governors of Lagos and Ogun States, as well as the Minister of the FCT, have been notified. Furthermore, heads of security and intelligence agencies have also been briefed.

“We will ensure the treatment of confirmed cases while restricting further spread to other States.

(Visited 22 times, 1 visits today)

Kindly Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: